über uns
kontakt
open call


lessons & parables
20.11 - 12.12.21


dictionary of dullness
25.09 - 17.10.21


food field assemblies
17.07 - 05.09.21


burble, gurgle, splash
17.04 - 30.05.21


dark passages
14.11.20 (Online Gespräch)


oops a daisy!
24.10 - 15.11.20
english
Unterstützt von Stadt Dietikon
ein zweigängiges Sommermenü, das alle Sinne anregt

Kuratiert von Dietikon Projektraum mit Leonie Bremser und Arts of the Working Class

index

Teil I: Bite the hand that feeds you

mit: Plantes Sorcières, Andrea Büttner, Archivmaterial Ortsmuseum Dietikon, AWC Issues no.14-16; Screenings: Radek Brousil, Kasia Fudakowski, Camille Henrot.

Bite the hand that feeds you ist eine prozesshafte Ausstellung und leitet das Programm FOOD FIELD ASSEMBLIES im Dietikon Projektraum ein. Es vereint künstlerische Auseinandersetzungen mit Fragen von migratorischen Biographien und spekulativen Politiken innerhalb der Produktionskette von Lebensmitteln, sie stellt Archivmaterial aus dem Ortsmuseum Dietikon aus und verbindet diese mit globalen Perspektiven aus der Straßenzeitung Arts of the Working Class.

index index index index index index index

Teil II: Doubling the marshmallows

Doubling the marshmallows ist ein Fest der Sinne. In Workshops, Küchensessions und einem Kräuterwalk blicken wir mittels künstlerischer Auseinandersetzung über den Tellerrand in die Zukunft. Welche Geschichten werden wir uns in Zukunft erzählen? Wie funktioniert nachhaltige Landwirtschaft? Wie können wir Solidarität leben und welchen Einfluss hat die Veränderung unserer Umgebung auf uns?

Programm:

PlanteSorcières, Narrating throughout plants & leaves

index index

Können Pflanzen ein Gebiet erobern? Ist es möglich, eine Pflanze zu verbieten? Können wir gegen eine Pflanzenart kämpfen? Wir werden in einer kollektiven Sitzung über den Gebrauch von Sprache nachdenken und diskutieren, wie diese unsere von Machtdynamiken geprägte Beziehung zur so genannten "natürlichen Welt" beeinflusst. Während des Zine-Workshops versuchen wir, verschiedene Arten des Sprechens und Denkens über Pflanzen durch einen kollektiven Schreibprozess in Kombination mit Experimenten mit ökologischem Druck unter Verwendung von Sonnenlicht und Kurkuma darzustellen.

Living Cultures School, COSMO CAFE

Dieses Treffen eröffnet einen Raum, um die Ursprünge des Kaffees, eines der vielen fermentierten Lebensmittel, die wir täglich auf der ganzen Welt konsumieren, zu diskutieren und zurückzuverfolgen. Bevor er ein Getränk wurde, wurde Kaffee in Kaffa (Äthiopien), wo man seinen biologischen und kulturellen Ursprung vermutet, als geröstete Bohne konsumiert, die gemahlen und mit anderen Zutaten zu kleinen Bällchen vermischt wurde. Diese wurden unterwegs gekaut, um lange Wanderungen im Dschungel und in der Wüste zu begleiten. Dies ist eine Einladung, eine Weltform des Kaffees mit uns zu teilen.

index index index

Besonderer Dank an:
Ortsmuseum Dietikon

about
contact
open call


lessons & parables
20.11 - 12.12.21


dictionary of dullness
25.09 - 17.10.21


food field assemblies
17.07 - 05.09.21


burble, gurgle, splash
17.04 - 30.05.21


dark passages
14.11.20 (online talk)


oops a daisy!
24.10 - 15.11.20
deutsch
With the support from Stadt Dietikon
a two-course summer menu to stimulate all senses

curated by Dietikon Projektraum with Leonie Bremser and Arts of the Working Class

index

Part I: Bite the hand that feeds you

With: Plantes Sorcières, Andrea Büttner, archival material Ortsmuseum Dietikon, AWC Issues no.14-16; Screenings: Radek Brousil, Kasia Fudakowski, Camille Henrot.

Bite the hand that feeds you is a process-based exhibition and introduces the FOOD FIELD ASSEMBLIES programme at Dietikon Projektraum. It brings together artistic explorations of questions of migratory biographies and speculative politics within the food production chain, exhibiting archival material from the Ortsmuseum Dietikon, combining it with global perspectives of the street newspaper Arts of the Working Class.

index index index index index index index

Part II: Doubling the marshmallows

Doubling the marshmallows is a feast for the senses. In workshops, kitchen sessions, and collective walks, we broaden our horizons and look into common futures through artistic interventions. What stories will we tell ourselves in the future? How does sustainable agriculture work? How can we live in solidarity and what influences does global change have on us?

Workshop Programme:

PlanteSorcières, Narrating throughout plants&leaves

Can plants invade a territory? Is it possible to ban a plant? Can we fight against a plant specie? We will engage in a collective session of thinking and discussing about the use of words when speaking about plants and how this is affecting our relation with the so called “natural world” carrying dynamics of power. During the workshop we will try to image different ways of speaking and thinking about plants through a process of collective writing combined with experiments with ecological printing using sunlight and curcuma.

index index

Living Cultures School, COSMO CAFE

This gathering opens a space to discuss and trace back the origins of coffee, one of many fermented foods that we consume on a daily basis around the world. Before it was a drink, in Kaffa (Ethiopia), where it is believed to be its biological and cultural origin, coffee was consumed as a roasted bean, ground and mixed with other ingredients to form small balls that were chewed on the way to accompany long walks in the jungle and in the desert. This is an invitation to share a world shape coffee with us.

index index index

Special thanks and acknowledgements:
Ortsmuseum Dietikon